Announcing the Winners of the Ideas for Action Competition 2015 Blog, Text, Updates

First Place: Team Pennsurance
Creating New Microinsurance Products for Remittance Service Providers in India
Members: Ezgi Aytac, Arjun Bhaskar, Keshav Garud, Matthew McPhail, James Zhou

Second Place: Team Oxygen
Innovative PPP Model for Promoting Financial Deepening and Inclusion in the Rice Value Chain in Nigeria
Members: Michael Adeola, Chioma Ukwuagu, Ogomegbunam Anagwu, Henry Ushie, Maureen Orji

Third Place: Team Outcome
Decreasing poverty in the mining communities of the world through the empowerment of communities in the control of mining royalties: an application to the Peruvian case
Members: Alberth Rolando Barreto Fortón, Diana Lucia Chaman Salas, María Eugenia Robles Mengoa, Alexander Matthew Spevack

Runners up:
Team Impact. PH
An initiative to enhance and transform the Philippine nonprofit sector
Members: Carissa Feria and Joan Cybil Yao

Team Backe & DeGagne
Development Impact Bonds: The Power of Participatory Development in Creating Sustainable Market Demand: A Case study of Open Fires and Inefficient Cookstoves
Members: Lena Backe and Matthew DeGagne

Team Rolling Stones
Introducing Internet-Based Funding Mechanisms for World Bank Operations
Members: Joulan Abdul Khalek, Till Cordes, Zhenbo Hou, Tamara Zakharia

Top Eighteen Finalists:
Team Development Daredevils

Members: Aanchal Anand & Colin Sollitt

Team Synergy
Members: Abhimanyu Roy, Sanjula Bhaumik, Alok Kumar, Chinalee Garg, and Rajiv Krishna

Team Shark Tank
Members: Caroline Gezon, Laura Baker, Kate McNabb, Josh Talbot, and Sania Salmon

Team Politicuz
Members: Javier Rodriguez

Team EcoExperiencias
Members: Brenda López Miramontes, Damián Chan K’in Miranda, Héctor Albores León, Héctor Sandoval Vargas

Team Y&R
Members: Yugank Goyal and Ranjan Ghosh

Team Catalyst
Members: Arnav Siddhartha Kapur, Tom Rutter, William John Glennerster, Anand Sharma, and Henrik Sachs

Team HealthLending
Members: Fuming Guo, Finlay Mungall, and Tingting Guo

Team Bottom-Liners
Members: Leslie Ngwae Ngwa and Kingsley Nfor Monde

Team Africa Prosperity
Members: Landry Signé and Matthieu Ostrander

Team Migrants for Development
Members: Victoria Finn and Paul P. Maeser

Team Foster Capital
Members: David Berdugo and Roma Poberejsky